//
you're reading...
Bars and Brownies, Blog Updates, Sweet

Blueberry Yoghurt Slices

Blueberry Yoghurt SlicesBlueberry Yoghurt Slices – Guest Post at The Cake Hunter

I’d like to introduce you to one of my favourite baking bloggers: Sophie, also known as The Cake Hunter. Her pictures never fail to make me swoon; one day, I’ll get my hands on a couple of her Pork and Cranberry Sausage Rolls, and I’m sure they will taste like heaven on earth.

Sophie’s a new mum, enjoying her first weeks with Matilda. I can only imagine how exciting it feels to welcome Baby Cake Hunter to her family, and at the same time can’t help wondering if, as my mum always says, “reality overcomes imagination when you have a child” (*). It’s only natural that Sophie needs to spend a lot of time with her family, and get lots of rest from the hectic pace of a new mum’s life. That’s why she is opening up her blog to a series of guest contributors, and I’m delighted to announce that, as of today, I’m one of them.

Head over to Sophie’s blog to read my recipe for Blueberry Yoghurt Slices: a treat that brings back cherished memories of long lost summer days. Enjoy it with a cup of tea and a dollop of whipped cream on the side, to ease the humdrum of winter afternoons in, and sweeten the wait for late sunsets and warm weather to come back.

Blueberry Yoghurt SlicesWait, There’s More!

My next post will be up on Wednesday, and I can’t wait to share the fun I had with the Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap. On Wednesday, my holidays back in Italy will be exactly one week away: scary how time has flown since I booked my flights in October! My holiday plans are experiencing severe food coma during the three days I’ll spend in Rome, and enjoying the quiet of Christmas time in my small Northern Italian village. There’s a pile of novels I’ve been wanting to read for too long and a lot of friends to catch up with: what more could I want?

While I’m looking forward to two weeks of simple life and long overdue get-togethers, the thought of leaving my blog alone for two weeks makes me a little glum, and I hope you can help me keep it alive. If you’re a food enthusiast, and have a recipe you’d like to share in a guest post, I’d love to hear from you. Drop me a line to let me know your idea, and we’ll take it from there. If you’re up for it, I’ll be happy to reciprocate, and write one for you as soon as I’m back. What do you think?

(*) This line alone counts as a reason why I’m scared to death to have babies. How perversely funny that it comes from the person who gave birth to me!

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Blueberry Yoghurt Slices

  1. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you on Saturday! Your photography is simply beautiful and your style of writing is perfect. I’m sure I’ll be heading back here the next time I plan to spend a day in the kitchen.

    Posted by Tom (Daydream in Blue) | December 9, 2013, 9:20 PM
  2. Saw this over on The Cake Hunter’s blog – sound deeeelicious!

    Posted by Victoria Sponge Pease Pudding | December 10, 2013, 8:21 PM

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow Whatever Gets You Through The Day and keep up with new posts by email.

Social Media

Bloglovin’

Follow on Bloglovin

Archives

The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap 2014
